Baldur's Gate II | Character | High-Level Abilities
High-Level Abilities

Probably the most important feature added to Throne of Bhaal are the new High-Level Class Abilities. These abilities are chosen by the player as he or she advances to extremely high levels. When players gain a new High-Level Class Ability, they choose from the poll of abilities. There is a separate pool of abilities for each class. Wizards and Sorcerers gain 10th level spells, Druids and Clerics gain Quest spells, Fighters, Rangers, Paladins, Monks and Barbarians gain new fighting moves, and Thieves and Bards gain new traps and special abilities. Once characters reach a certain level, they begin to gain a new High-Level Class Ability each level. Many of these abilities may be chosen more than once, allowing the character to use the ability multiple times a day. The level at which characters begin to gain these abilities varies with each class:

Remember: High-Level Abilities are only available in Baldur's Gate II: Throne of Bhaal.

Class Level Pool
Barbarian 20 Warrior
Bard 24 Bard
Cleric 22 Cleric
Druid 15 Druid
Fighter 20 Warrior
Mage 18 Wizard
Monk 22 Warrior
Paladin 18 Warrior
Ranger 18 Ranger
Sorcerer 18 Wizard
Thief 24 Thief | GameSpy | Comrade | Arena | FilePlanet | GameSpy Technology
TeamXbox | Planets | Vaults | VE3D | CheatsCodesGuides | GameStats | GamerMetrics | Rotten Tomatoes | Direct2Drive | Green Pixels
By continuing past this page, and by your continued use of this site, you agree to be bound by and abide by the User Agreement.
Copyright 1996-2009, IGN Entertainment, Inc.   About Us | Support | Advertise | Privacy Policy | User Agreement Subscribe to RSS Feeds RSS Feeds
IGN's enterprise databases running Oracle, SQL and MySQL are professionally monitored and managed by Pythian Remote DBA.